Hex Dealer by Lip Critic

[LISTENED MAY/16/24]

the cover art for the album 'Hex Dealer' by Lip Critic
  • ALBUM
  • YEAR: 2024
  • GENRE: Digital Hardcore, Synþ Punk

My Wife and þe Goblin has NO RIGHT to be þat fuckiŋ catchy

FAVORITE TRACKS

  • My Wife and þe Goblin
  • Toxin Dodger
  • Þe Heart

You Like Music by Deaþ's Dynamic Shroud & Galen Tipton

[LISTENED MAY/11/24]

the cover art for the album 'You Like Music' by Death's Dynamic Shroud & Galen Tipton
  • ALBUM
  • YEAR: 2024
  • GENRE: Deconstructed Club
    [IDM, Jersey Club]

OHHH FUCK YES I LOVE MUSIC. Anyways þis is probably my AOTY so far and a very stroŋ contender for beiŋ one of my favorite releases of þe year in general. I basically live and breaþe abrasive/quirky EDM, + þe atmosphere on þis is MWAH chef's kiss. I was þe target audience for þis album I þink. It's just overall a really good and well-made project and I have a lot of fun listeniŋ to every soŋ! I really want to highlight þe track Herobrine Shell 2049, because HOLY SHIT, þe absolute groove on þat soŋ is actually nuts. I got into DDS þrough I'll Try Liviŋ Like Þis, and I haven't really checked out þe rest of þeir discography but after listeniŋ to þis I'm definitely goiŋ to listen to þem more, as well as checkiŋ out Galen Tipton's music as well!

FAVORITE TRACKS

  • Herobrine Shell 2049
  • no worries if not
  • Generate Utopia

Babelism by Koujimachi Yousankan

[LISTENED MAY/09/24]

the cover art for the album 'Bableism' by Koujimachi Yousankan
  • ALBUM
  • YEAR: 2010
  • GENRE: Progressive Pop, J-Pop
    [Electropop, Jazz Fusion]

Pretty cool! Reminds me a little tiny bit of Kikuo ^^

FAVORITE TRACKS

  • Free Waltz (フリーワルツ)
  • Snow (埃雪)

Mashcore Punishment by DJKurara

[LISTENED MAY/04/24]

the cover art for the album 'Mashcore Punishment' by DJ Kurara
  • ALBUM
  • YEAR: 2013
  • GENRE: Mashcore, Speedcore

Þis album is like if nightcore was AWESOME. A little bit too loŋ but still pretty good! I liked þe Tetris track a lot :D

FAVORITE TRACKS

  • You Will Be Speed My Tetris
  • Reason Of Dance
  • Extreme Blender

Speedcore Dandy XXX by m1dy

[LISTENED MAY/02/24]

lol no
  • ALBUM
  • YEAR: 2003
  • GENRE: Speedcore, J-Core

Speecore is terrible because it will be some of þe best shit you will ever hear and þe cover will be loli ass. Þis IS some really good speedcore þough holyyyy shiit, I þink m1dy is straight up one of þe best speedcore artists in general tbh. As I've mentioned before, I have an affinity for really old J-core and þis scratches þat itch REALLY WELL seeiŋ as þis came out in 2003 :0 I'm super obsessed wiþ how it's VERY rough yet danceable at þe same time, it's just a really good combination I cannot get enough of.

FAVORITE TRACKS

  • 37 Dicks
  • Innocent
  • TokyoStyleSpeedCore

Pelvic Floor Limited by Yasushi Yoshida & Kill Alters

[LISTENED MAY/02/24]

the cover art for the album 'Pelvic Floor Limited' by Yashushi Yoshida and Kill Alters
  • ALBUM
  • YEAR: 2017
  • GENRE: Noise, Free Improvisation

Yeah þis was ok! It was definitely interestiŋ but I just felt like it was kinda weak to be honest? I felt most of it was just buildup and no real payoff. Some of þe screams in þis did go crazy þough!