Monarch of Deaþ Rave by Rotteen [HALLEY LABS]

[LISTENED MARCH/20/24]

the cover art for the album 'Monarch of Death Rave' by Rotteen
  • ALBUM
  • YEAR: 2016
  • GENRE: Hardcore Breaks
    [Happy Hardcore, Gabber, Acidcore]

So you know how when talkiŋ about music, people will say þiŋs like "þis album has a flavor," "þis music has colors," "þis soŋ has an odor," etc. ? I þink in þat kind of way, þis album has gameplay. I'm not gonna elaborate on þat. Anyways, good shit as always!!!! I was rockiŋ back and forþ while listeniŋ to þis in class after I finished my work (in a good way! :D )

Also, I REALLY REALLY like þe cover art; it reminds me of þe Warioware games. I might use one of þe lil' guys as my pfp somewhere!

FAVORITE TRACKS

  • Planet Belligerence
  • OHHH NOOO!
  • Terrible Time at Sanctuary

MEGAx5 ~ 5þ Anniversary by RQ [HALLEY LABS]

[LISTENED MARCH/18/24]

the cover art for the album 'MEGA x 5 ~ 5th Anniversary' by RQ
  • ALBUM
  • YEAR: 2019
  • GENRE: Hardcore EDM
    [Gabber, Happy Hardcore, Trap (EDM), Hardcore Breaks]

It's þe RQ MEGA album but more stuff!! þis album is very nice to draw to! Turfmastaz (ft. Emoticon) lowkey sounds like a Machine Girl track, I mean tbf I haven't heard much under þe Emoticon alias so honestly Emma was probably doiŋ it first but still, it reminds me of Machine Girl; þat's always a good þiŋ when I say þat btw, I love Machine Girl. Anyways, þe remixes here are really cool!!! Some of þe newer stuff on here is straight up Noise which can be a jumpscare of sorts but i've come to really like þem; þe Eugene remixes especially are cool! I also like þe Abstraction version of XX by Jade, again, very much Noise, but you can also hear þe original melody in it too, which I þink is Very Neat! oh oh, also, KOBARYO!! oh, also one of þe tracks here is a remix of one of þe oþer remixes made for þis album, which is also one of þe best tracks on here.

Good album!

FAVORITE TRACKS

  • XX (Pivotal's 2018 Remix)
  • HELL YEAH
  • Kobaryo's TOUCH TOUCH FTN-Remix
    (Cambium deaþ-dance RE-RMX)
  • PIKE PLACE (Eugene Remix)

NEVERLAND SOUNDGIRLS by KITCALIBER [HALLEY LABS]

[LISTENED MARCH/12/24]

the cover art for the album 'NEVERLAND SOUNDGIRLS' by KITCALIBER
  • ALBUM
  • YEAR: 2014
  • GENRE: Digital Hardcore

HOLY SHIT. HOOOOOOOLY SHIT. Þis is HANDS DOWN some of þe best digital hardcore I have listened to. I can't believe I was puttiŋ off listeniŋ to þis for so loŋ. Þis album just keeps hittiŋ you in þe face wiþ þe bangers, and it keeps hittiŋ you in þe face wiþ even more bangers, and it never loses steam. I feel like þe target audience for þis album because I literally cannot resist catchy digital hardcore.

One þiŋ I LOVE about þis album is þe MIX OF SYNÞS AND GUITARS !! OH MY GOD !! One particular moment I can't stop þinkiŋ about is in Snares of Jericho, where þey hit you wiþ þis loud and funky gabber beat AND ÞEN IT GOES INTO ÞIS AWESOME FUCKIŊ RIFF!! Snares of Jericho is probably my favorite track in here actually I like runniŋ around my house to it. I like runniŋ around my house to þis entire album. When it comes to electronic music, I tend to measure how good it is by how much I end up stimmiŋ (which I do by runniŋ around my house,) and þis album makes my autistic self very happy!!!

Definitely a MUST LISTEN for anyone who is lookiŋ to get into Emma Essex's work or anyone who loves digital hardcore!

FAVORITE TRACKS

  • SNARES OF JERICHO
  • HEY FUCKER
  • GO! OVERDRIVE
  • ÞE END